April 13, 2024

Efforts of the mechanism for food security: Formation of Food Safety and Security Committee at the meeting held at the Collectorate in Patan, election of the Collector as President and 14 other members.

Recently, at the Patan District Collectorate, the Chairman of the District Collector had an important meeting on food security. The Food Safety Safety Committee was unanimously constituted at this meeting. The Collector and 14 other members of the committee were unanimously elected as the President.

The Food Security Committee was formed in this important meeting chaired by the District Collector. District Collector Suprit Singh Gulati and 14 other members were unanimously elected as the President. Chief District Health Officer, District Superintendent of Police, District Agriculture Officer, District Supply Officer, General Manager District Industry Center, District Education Officer, Women and Child Development Officer, Head of University Science Department Dr. S.A. Bhatt, University Hospital Management

The head of the department, Dr. KK Patel, Patan District Hotel Restaurant President, Patan District Sweets Farsan Association President Dilipbhai Sukhadia, Consumer Protection Education and Research Center President, Jagrat Consumer Mandal President and Food and Drug Laboratory Food Analyst.